Candle making a new venture.

Standard

20140113-182602.jpg

These are some of the small candles, I made over the weekend. This is only my second attempt at making candles.

20140113-182803.jpg

It was a chance to get out my lab coat, it doesn’t get as much use as I’m only teaching physics at the moment.
So far I have only used the candle dyes straight from the pot, I look forward to doing some colour mixing for myself. I only have a couple of different scents, so I will need to look at aromatherapy oils in the future.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

