Ring pillow finished in time.

Standard

20140731-172539-62739445.jpg
And finally with the rings

20140731-172654-62814484.jpg
The rings were made for us ( brought in Glastonbury) they are inscribed in runes on the inside , health, wealth & happiness.

20140731-172950-62990554.jpg
I still have a few things to do before our ring blessing tomorrow , like decorating candle holders. My rose shawl has come to a bit of a standstill, I’ve almost run out of yarn. Mum has been kindly sewing in the ends to help ( with time) & I have 2 roses to complete , only enough yarn for one. Fear not I have tracked down the yarn (Mum brought it for me last year) ordered another ball. It will be completed soon. I have 11 rows finished so it is ok to use, if it’s chilly in church.
Bright blessings
LucyAnn

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

