Clematis necklace kit

Standard

IMG_0597.JPG
Mum brought me this necklace kit from Spellbound Bead Co. I haven’t done any beading for a number of years, I was a little rusty to start. However, the kit was easy to follow with diagrams to help with the threading ( especially the flower). I’m really pleased with the result & the amount of supplies in the kit. I still have a lot of black & gold seed beads left as well as 8 small faceted gold beads left to add to my stash ( when I find it, beads are packed away somewhere at the moment) , a real of ‘proper’ beading thread & a beading needle. All I needed was a pair of scissors & a tape to measure the thread. It was the sort of kit you could take away with you.
I really enjoyed making it , it took about an afternoon ( although I finished it this morning , because Steve came home)

IMG_0598.JPG

Leave a Reply

