Geek-along: Harry Potter: Hufflepuff

Standard

IMG_0599.JPG
It’s been back to school/ work this week! So I thought the Harry Potter block completed while on vacation would be appropriate. I’ve hardly had time to think this week, only one development day ( meeting day without kids) then a gradual on start over Tuesday & all years in on Wednesday. I’ve already been a rebel this week & let my year 7’s (11yrs old) light Bunsen burners! A quote from one of my new keen year 7’s ” I told my Mum I carried ‘fire on a stick’ & lit a Bunsen burner & it was awesome !”
For those of you who are not science teachers ‘fire on a stick’ is a lighted splint, bless. I still haven’t even met all my classes yet, but I have some really great girls this year again. A few have already said next week I’ll show you what I made over the holidays, so will look forward to that.
Today is craft day for me, ( leave school stuff to tomorrow) now what shall I do first?

Leave a Reply

