Jelly roll’s & Tshirts

Standard

  
I’ve been putting my new small class sized sewing machine through its paces this week to find out what it can do. Mum brought me an Soul blossoms jelly roll & pack of fat quarters ( still unused!) for my birthday last year. I’m making some chair seat covers & a table runner for the dinning room. These are the patch work part of my chair seat covers. I’m in the process of joining all the nine patches together to make the runner. I’ve now got to remove the old fabric chair seat cover & replace it with cotton, next job find staple gun. 

Although it’s been hot here Luna has taken to wearing a Tshirt , she had heat rash under her arms, it stops her scratching it. She is so funny about it, a new one arrived today, she kept pestering until I put it on her.  

  
We are dog sitting this week, although it’s the holidays I must sort out my school stuff next week. The decorating is going well & I have fabric for his ‘man cave’ & fabric for me ( don’t tell him)

24 responses »

    • She collects clothing, if you’ve list something it’s in her bed. Last week her under ‘arms’ we’re really sore looking & extremely itchy, it stopped her scratching & she could not lick the cream off, I suppose she must feel comfortable in it, the rash started to come back after I took the T-shirt off. As you can see her half sister May would not be seem dead in it.

      • Well, she’s looking very stylish while she recovers! I have a whole bunch of Keep Calm sayings I’m going to turn into quick embroidery charts for a bit of fun.

Leave a Reply

