Holidays

Standard

we’ve been away on holiday to Norway, Iceland, the Faroe Islands & Ireland. Sorry, if I have missed replying to any of you lovely people. I did add to my stash while traveling 

  
Some Icelandic wool & some rather nice twinkly crochet cotton I have no idea what I’m going to do with it yet.  

 
Here’s are cabin, just after we unpacked

  
Now off to Norway 

   
 
Then on to Iceland  

   
On the sea day between Iceland & the Faroe Island, I had a go at a floristry class 

 The next couple of days were a bit rough & wet. We had to miss our stop at Orkney, but they sent us to Ireland instead  

 Here are some beautiful sunsets from our balcony  

    
 
Yes that really was the colour of the sky. We took part in a short watercolour painting course while on board ship, I will share those another time.  It’s seems to be taking a while to sort everything out after holiday & get ready to start school again on Tuesday     . Two days of meetings & training to look forward to, before everyone arrives back, & new classes to lick in to shape again. 

26 responses »

  1. I love Norway and some of your other destinations there are on my top list of places to go next, like the Faroe Islands. Great pics. Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you. My Mum when she lived in the states brought home fabric & yarn. She only brought a few bits of clothes. On the return journey she filled up with British chocolate & twinning tea.

Leave a Reply

