Cosy stripe monster blanket 

Standard

  
I finally finished the stripes yesterday evening.  I just have the border to finish now, it seems to have turned into a monster blanket. 

Yesterday was my birthday

  
Stephen made me a cake while I was at school ( please don’t look to carefully at that icing, it’s the thought that counts). My lower sixth physics class made me cup cakes, with candles, I’m sure it was really a desperate plea, not to do a test. The cakes were lovely & included candle wax; the test did not disappear, but I did let them use their books. It is lovely when kids make the effort , & reminds you what wonderful people are coming along & why you keep teaching. 

Now to work out what I can make or create with my presents. 

11 responses »

Leave a Reply

