Crochet cut rose

Standard

  
It being the school holiday, I’ve been keeping myself busy attempting new things. Yes crochet flowers from Happy Patty crochet , pop over to her site just to look at her amazing flowers. 

Here are the sepals, I did finish it off properly. I got better at the petals as I went along!  

 
I must admit crocheting around wire was just a little fiderly. 

I was making a water melon shawl from this amazing water melon yarn, & last night I had to frog the lot as I had got the tension all wrong at the beginning, I noticed this as it was obvious I would run out of yarn 2 rows from the end.  Next time check your tension. 

Oh well back to work next week, I suppose I had better do some planning?? Or I could just squeeze in a bit more crafting today & tomorrow!

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

