Sketching

Standard


A simple colour pencil sketch


I’m not sure the perspective of the arch is correct. It could just be I’m better at drawing curves in one direction more than the other or the photo I used  is just at a strange angle???

Luna’s been a little unwell this week, she ate something that didn’t quite agree with her. Here she is recovering with Daisy & May

I did have a go at sketching her


This is as far as I got before she moved. 


The Dog Violet has finally bloomed this year 

No your eyes are not playing tricks on you, that is Grannies old bird bath, tucked away in the back of the garden, it cannot seem to part with it. 

12 responses »

  1. The pansy is lovely, but you’re right about the arch, it’s a little too straight-on compared with the steps. Still, the main thing is that you’re drawing again, and a little critical self-analysis never hurts. Get those pencils sharpened, the Travelling Sketchbook is on its way! I’ll have it in the mail next week to its next Sisterhood member on the list.

  2. Poor little Luna. I hope she is feeling better now. I love the drawing of her. I used to sketch my cats as they slept, and then like you, feel frustrated when they moved!

Leave a Reply

